• Homa Ahmadzia, M.D.

    Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology


  • Jeffrey Berger, M.D.

    Professor and Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine


  • Aylin Caliskan, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science


  • Marijane Hynes, M.D.

    Professor, Department of Medicine


  • Nadia Khati, M.D.

    Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology


  • Hope Jackson, M.D.

    Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery


  • Ramin Javan, M.D.

    Associate Professor, Department of Radiology


  • Fang Jin, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor, Department of Statistics


  • Taeyoung Lee, Ph.D.

    Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering


  • Michele Mietus-Snyder, M.D.

    Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Children's National Medical Hospital


  • Lorenzo Norris, M.D.

    Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry



  • Christine Pintz, Ph.D.

    Professor, School of Nursing


  • Jennifer Sacheck-Ward, Ph.D.

    Professor, Department Chair of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences at the Milken Institute of Public Health and the Sanofi Endowed Chair of Prevention and Wellness


  • Anne Siegel, M.D.

    Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology


  • Lamia Soghier, M.D.

    Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Children's National Hospital


  • Khashayar Vaziri, M.D.

    Professor, Department of Surgery


  • Maida Withers

    Professor, Department of Theater and Dance


  • Mamoun Younes, M.D.

    Professor, Department of Pathology


  • Naji Younes, Ph.D.

    Research Professor, Biostatistics Center


  • Steven M. Zeddun, M.D.

    Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Diseases


  • Xiaoke Zhang, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor,Department of Statistics








Past Visitors


  • Sung-Min Park, M.D., Ph.D. (2016-2018), Visiting Scholar
    Chief of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery, Kangwon National University Hospital
    Professor, Kangwon National University School of Medicine


  • Anass Bayaga (2016)
    Fulbright Scholar and Professor
    University of Zululand, South Africa


  • Dongho Kim (2015-2017)
    Professor, Soongsil University,
    Seoul, Kore


  • Bin Ding (2015-2016)
    Visiting Scholar and Professor
    Xuzhou Institute of Technology, China


  • Youngjae Chun (2015)
    Postdoctoral Researcher


  • Yeny Yim (2009-2011)
    Research Scientist
    Samsung Electronics, Suwon,
    Geonggi-Do, Republic of Korea


  • Nak-hoon Baek (1997-1998, 2008-2009)
    Visiting Professor
    Kyungpook National University, Korea


  • Youngkyu Choi (2005)
    Visiting Assistant professor
    Department of Computer Engineering 
    Korea University of Technology and Education, Korea


  • Byung-Uk Lee (2005)
    Visiting Professor
    Department of Electronics Engineering
    Ewha University, Korea


  • Jintae Lee (1999)
    Assistant Professor
    University of Aizu, Japan


  • Sung Yong Shin (1997-1998)
    Department of Computer Science
    Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea


  • Dong Jin Kim (1997)
    Senior Engineer
    Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Korea


  • Kwangman Oh (1997)
    Senior Researcher
    Electronics and Telecommunications
    Research Institute, Korea


  • Gerrit Voss (1997)
    Fraunhofer Institute for Computer graphics, Darmstadt, Germany


  • Tapio Takala (1990-1992)
    Multimedia and Virtual reality Helsinki
    University of Technology


  • Tania Fraga (1991-1992)
    Adjunct Professor
    Visual Arts Department
    University of Brasilia, Brazil
    Associated Researcher
    Polytechnic School of Engineering
    University of Sao Paulo



  • Jae Seok Kim
    Hanyang University, Korea
    [email protected]
  • Yeong Gil Shin
    Associate Professor
    Computer Science Department
    Seoul National University, Korea






  • Shang Zhao (Ph.D. 2021)
    Associated Research Fellow, School of  Biomedical Engineering University of Science and Technology of China, Suzhou Institute for Advanced Research




  • Samar Alsaleh (Ph.D. 2020)
    Assistant Professor, Taibah University




  • Nadezhda Radeva (Ph.D. 2014)
    Software Developer, ESI Software Germany GmbH
    [email protected]


  • Can Kirmizibayrak (Ph.D. 2011)
    Software Engineer at Google


  • Mike Wakid (Ph.D. 2011)
    Data Analysis and Visualization Research Scientist at Data Tactics Corporation
    [email protected]


  • Jae Woo Kim (Ph.D. 2009)




  • Sang-Joon Lee (D.Sc., 2006)
    Director of Software Engineering at GE Healthcare
    U-Systems Inc.
    [email protected]


  • Bob Goodman(MS 2004)
    software engineer
    Government Retirement & Benefits
    [email protected]


  • Jonathan Scott Hofmann (MS, 2003)
    Mythic Entertainment


  • Nadia Al-Ghreimil (D.Sc. 2002)
    Dean, Science and Medical Studies
    King Saud University
    [email protected]



  • Jawahar M. Ali (MS, 2001) 
    Research and Development, Endocare


  • Shih-Kai Chung (D.Sc., 2000) Faculty
    National Taiwan College of Arts
    Tech. Advisor (Apply tech. Ltd.)
    [email protected]





  • Larry Gritz (MS, 1993, D.Sc., 1999)
    Principal software engineer at Sony Pictures Imageworks
    [email protected]


  • Robert W. Lindeman (D.Sc., 1999)
    Worcester Polytechnic Institute
    [email protected]


  • Suneil Mishra (MS, 1999)
    Chief Executive



  • Hesham Fouad (D.Sc., 1997)



  • Doug Wiley (D.Sc., 1997)
    Independent Consultant


  • Doug Ken Settle (MS, 1996)
    Senior Vice President
    Lehman Brothers



  • Tim Burr (MS, 1994)
    Founder and President
    Scopic Software


  • Jean Favre (D.Sc., 1994)
    CSCS-Centro Svizzero di Calcolo
    Scientifico, Switzerland
    [email protected]


  • Gregory W. Shirah (MS, 1994)
    Scientific Visualization Studio


  • Jang Ho Kim (MS, 1993) CEO
    Sunil Visual Communications


  • An-Lon Chen
    Digital Domain



  • Jim Williams
    Scientific Visualization Studio